Clerical Appointments 2020

  • The Bishop of Clogher, The Right Reverend John Mc Dowell has been elected Archbishop of Armagh in succession to Archbishop Richard Clarke who retired earlier this year, effective from the 28th of April.
  • Archdeacon George Davison, who served as the rector of Derrylin and Archdeacon of Kilmore, will be consecrated as Bishop of Connor on the 1st of May.
  • Reverend Richard Waller has been appointed rector of the Kildallon group of parishes.
  • Reverend Simon Scott has been appointed minister in charge of the Longford group of parishes.

Both institutions will take place later this year once the Covid-19 emergency is past. Do remember these men in your prayers as theyseek to serve the Lord in these new situations.